Tuesday, January 27, 2015

[Cryo Chamber] Randal Collier-Ford - The Architects

The Architects consists of 8 evolving tracks with a mechanical touch to each one. This album is the product of deep theory, ageless echos and murmurs of voices not heard in countless millennium.
By use of ritual techniques and unconventional sampling, Randal Collier-Ford takes us to his world of a union between the old and the new. This is an original take on Drone vs Sound Design, leaving enough room on the album to explore both concepts fully, from empty rooms of pure sound sampling and bowing techniques to tracks with bass driven drone fused with distortion and drum hits from the abyss.

Label: Cryo Chamber
Artist: Randal Collier-Ford
Format: Album, 7 x File, Digital / CD
Released: 27 January 2015
Mastering & Artwork by Simon Heath

1. A New Age - 05:26
2. Construction Of A Demon - 04:48
3. Eye Of The Watchers - 04:04
4. The Return - 13:32
5. Grave Of The Chariots - 05:36
6. Hellgate - 06:06
7. Cove Of The Architects - 08:08
8. Void - 04:34

No comments: