Tuesday, April 28, 2015

[Cryo Chamber] Council Of Nine - Dakhma

Council Of Nine (California, USA) debuts with a carefully crafted and masterfully produced album that carries the listener to a place of ancient history, through death into the void beyond.
Previously known for his celebrated work on the Tomb of Empires split album, he shows here what he can do when given free range to encapsulate the listener on a full album.
The bowed reverberation echoes across time and space while the holy sub frequencies of the universe are used to great effect to create a textural backdrop to isolation.

Label: Cryo Chamber
Artist: Council Of Nine
Format: Album, 6 x File, Digital / CD
Released: 28 April 2015
Written & Produced by Maximillian Olivier
Artwork & Mastering by Simon Heath

1. The Magi - 10:24
2. Tower of Silence - 06:30
3. Sacrifice - 15:44
4. Nasu - 07:12
5. The Ossuary - 06:14
6. Circle Of The Sun - 13:04

No comments: