Wednesday, November 11, 2015

[Cryo Chamber] Flowers For Bodysnatchers - Aokigahara

Aokigahara (青木ヶ原), known as the Suicide Forest is a 35-square-kilometre forest that lies at the northwest base of Mount Fuji in Japan. Aokigahara forest is dense, shutting out all but the natural sounds of the forest itself. The forest has an historic association with demons in Japanese mythology, and it is a notoriously common suicide site.
Duncan Ritchie explores the long journey to Aokigahara through soundscapes ripe with lonely pianos on textural backdrops. Duncan spent countless hours field recording on the voyage between Tokyo to Aokigahara which creates the perfect atmospheric companion to the intricate instrumental approach. This is a beautiful dark ambient soundtrack culminating in the final choice between life and death.

Label: Cryo Chamber
Artist: Flowers For Bodysnatchers
Format: Album, 10 x File, Digital / CD
Released: 03 November 2015
Written, Produced & Mastered by Duncan Ritchie
Artwork by Simon Heath

01. Prisoner Of Night And Fog - 04:32
02. And There Is A Darkness - 09:48
03. Field Of Ink - 02:44
04. Kuroi Jukai - 05:08
05. There Will Be Lies - 03:27
06. Night Heroin - 11:44
07. Aokigahara - 08:20
08. A Rope To End It All - 03:30
09. A Man Metallic - 06:52
10. The Games Foxes Play - 05:50

No comments: