Monday, November 28, 2016

[DD14081] The Fallen - Collapsed World

After a number of EP releases on Dark. Descent. and some other labels, it’s high time for The Fallen’s debut full length. The Hungarian producer presents 14 tracks that remain below the 160bpm mark, including a couple of collaborations and a remix work, all high quality material that the industrial punters will get bang into.
Following a clear concept and an intelligible storyline, “Collapsed World” is all about devastating rhythms, garnished with just the right dose of samples and a trademark use of eerie choirs.
The first half of the album remains considerably slower, dominated by techno influences, especially on tracks like “The Truth” or the remix for X-Core, while others display a tendency towards rhythmic noise (The Experiment”) or simply hypnotic hit potential (“A Darkness Grew Inside Me”).
The collaboration with Canada’s Razor Edge is a madcap piece of body music and a kind of watershed for the more “-core” second half of the album, which applies the bass-heavy rhythmic approach to a faster tempo. The excitement level never drops, so the listener gets riveted until the collage-style outro proclaims a bleak world view.
Only a very limited run of hardcopies will be available, so be fast!

Label: Dark. Descent.
Cat#: DD14081
Artist: The Fallen
Format: Album, 14 x File, Digital
Released: 23 December 2016
Written & Produced by Tamás Bencsik
Mastered by Enrico Stade
Designed & Marketed by R23 / Room 23 Music

01. The Fallen - Collapsed World - 2:30
02. The Fallen - A Darkness Grew Inside Me - 6:35
03. The Fallen - International Conflict Of Interest - 5:58
04. The Fallen - The Truth - 5:25
05. The Fallen - The Experiment - 5:23
06. X-Core - At The Gates (The Fallen Remix) - 6:59
07. The Fallen & Razor Edge - Influence On The Body - 8:20
08. The Fallen - Faith In God - 5:54
09. The Fallen & Dark Blast - War Of Dreams - 5:57
10. The Fallen - The Beginning Of A War - 6:38
11. The Fallen - Awakening - 4:44
12. The Fallen - Light At The End Of The Tunnel - 5:12
13. The Fallen - You Are The Cause Of Death - 4:50
14. The Fallen - Impacts Of Humans - 4:48

No comments: