Friday, December 02, 2016

[MUOLAA-DR003] New Leaders Of The Eldritch Cult - The Art Of Eldritch Noise

The New Leaders of the Eldritch Cult is a conglomerate of creatives producing works inspired by the writings of H. P. Lovecraft and other Mythos authors, using methods of producing their works that embrace Italian Futurist sensibilities and aesthetics. The group is made up of approximately 25 active members located throughout the world, including directors, actors, visual artists, film makers, engineers and designers, writers, and more.
For this release, the project is realized by collaborating composers, performers, musicians, and musical instrument makers creating dark ambient soundscapes that reflect the emotive and narrative elements of various Lovecraft stories. The artists involved in this release include Arcaide (FR), Babalith (PT), Druhá Smrt (CZ), Hell Is Carbon (US), Benjamin Norman Pierce (US), Seesar (US/UK), and The Strange Walls (US), drawing influence from the literary tales "Shadow over Innsmouth", "From Beyond", "In the Walls of Eryx", "Dreams in the Witch House", "At the Mountains of Madness", and "Whisperer in Darkness".

Label: Dagon Records
Cat#: MUOLAA-DR003
Artist: New Leaders Of The Eldritch Cult
Formats: Album, 7 x File, Digital (WAV / MP3) / CD
Released: 23 November 2016
All tracks published by Batrachian Ancestor for Dagon Records
Cthulhuian font by Stapleton McTavish (The Vaults of McTavish)
Cover Art & Logo by William Klugh Connor
The tracks were recorded individually by the artists and produced, composed, mixed, and mastered by Will Connor at Formless Spawn Studios (Paris, FR; Honolulu, HI; Portland OR).
Thanks to Ed Bubl, Nathan Owens-Leigh, Victoria Snaith, and Arno Lubrique for their support and assistance in making this CD a reality!

1. Seesar, Babalith & Druha Smrt - Descending To Y'ha-Nthlei - 05:30
2. Seesar & Arcaide - The Tillinghast Device - 07:25
3. Seesar & Babalith - Invisible Maze Of The Man-Lizards - 05:17
4. Seesar & Benjamin Norman Pierce - Sirens Beyond - 05:13
5. Seesar & The Strange Walls - Footprints In The Flour - 08:16
6. Seesar & Hell Is Carbon - Under The Ice Near Vostok - 10:27
7. Seesar, Arcaide, Babalith, Hell Is Carbon & Benjamin Norman Pierce - Kalabalah - 10:43

No comments: